Andhra Pradesh is splited in 2 states now. Telangana and Seemandhra. However for next 10 years Hydrabad will be the capital of both states.

In India most of the states are formed based on linguistic similerities. In both splited parts of Andhra the common language is TELUGU. However it will be first time where 2 states will have the same language.

The split is due to political reasons more than people sentiments. And the reason given is that Telangana part of Andhra was never given preference for development and most of the development took place in South Andhra only.

Posted 4 years ago by Rahul Rai

Congress really played a well planned political game. Last time congress got more seats in Andhrapradesh, but due to rise of Jagan chances were less this time.

So congress played the game as per Divide and rule policy.

Posted 4 years ago by CA Pulkit Sharma

Your Reply:

You need to be logged in to reply.