Fact about Indian coins - Business & Economy - General Economy - TIK Share

Fact about Indian coins

Babulal Shiradana


Indian coins are mainly produced in four cities

  1. Delhi
  2. Mumbai
  3. Hyderabad
  4. Kolkata

The production in city puts an identification mark under the year of issue.

Coins produced in

  1. Delhi – have a dot
  2. Mumbai – Have a diamond
  3. Hyderabad – Have a star
  4. Kolkata – have nothing beneath the year

Isn’t it amazing ? Most of us don’t know this. Now check out the coins that you and share your views if you can see all the identifications.

Enjoy learning!